Scrapbooking

IMG_0218

 

Today I decided to crack on with  the scrapbook I have planned to make for my eldest Grandson.

I realised the other day that I had to complete it before November next year when he will be 30!!

I belong to a Scrapbooking club and we meet once a month and based on the progress I have made over the past six months  I am not going to get the job done.

I have made five complete books for my other grand children and have almost completed a sixth for our youngest grand-daughter who will be 18 in 2019.

I also made one for our youngest son to mark his fiftieth birthday. As he is a guitarist I decided to make it in the shape of a guitar!!! Well this turned out to be quite a challenge but I succeeded in completing it. I have been searching my photos for a picture but can’t find one to share with you.

Here he is opening it!   You can just about make out the shape .                                                                     9547_10153606973230376_6926228602860869367_n1.jpg

The first one I made was a record of my visit to Canada when we went to Vancouver Island, then on the Rocky Mountaineer from Vancouver to Calgary. From there we flew to Moncton NB and on to Miramichi. We stayed with friends there and also had a weekend on PEI. We were following in the footsteps of William and Kate who were a few days ahead of us!!!

Then I decided I would make one for each of my grand children as they reached their 18th birthdays. My eldest Grandson had already passed this milestone hence the reason for celebrating his 30th with one.

Most of them have been 12 x 12 format but this one is  8 x 8 and you can get a glimpse of it in the picture at the top. Today I have managed 3 pages and planned a fourth.

Google chrome is refusing to work and windows 10 won’t share my photos!!! I’ll try to outwit it!! I’ll find a page from the most recent book I have almost completed!

scrapbook

Yay!! I managed it !!

I’ll be interested to hear from any Scrapbookers!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Scrapbooking

Leave a Reply

