Hospital

I set off this morning a whole hour before my appointment. (road works on the A15 were on my mind)

Of course I needn’t have worried…traffic was flowing fine and I reached the Hospital in plenty of time.

However…the Car park appeared to be full!! At 9.45????? then the entry barrier was up and no tickets were available. I had to drive almost to the exit before I found a space. ‘don’t panic ‘ I told myself ‘you have plenty of time’

Once inside the Hospital I began the trek to Cardiac Investigations……..a long corridor and then 2 flights of stairs  THE LIFTS WERE OUT OF ACTION.

Everyone who arrived at the desk was huffing and puffing…stairs are not good when you have a heart condition!!!! The receptionist said take a seat and get your breath back!!!

Twenty minutes after my appointment time ,my name was called. the procedure took 20 minutes and I was on my way…wondering how I was going to escape from the Car park without a ticket.

Arriving at the exit barrier I pressed the HELP button and lo and behold  up went the barrier…a result then and I hadn’t paid!!! a bit of a bonus after all the aggro.

By the time I got home I was ready for a cuppa but as I relaxed with one I opened my email only to discover a member of our extended family had sadly died in the early hours of this morning. My heart went out to my cousin, his wife. she will be distraught.

We never know from day to day what is going to crop up to bring either joy or sorrow. make the most of each day…………be thankful for many blessings!

One thought on “Hospital

Leave a Reply

